VISA Application Info

Countries eligible for 90-day visa exemption:

Australia, Austria, Andorra, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Eswatini, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Marshall Islands, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Macedonia, Norway, Palau, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tuvalu, U.K., U.S.A., Vatican City State.

Countries eligible for 30-day visa exemption:

Belize, Dominican Republic, Malaysia, Nauru, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore.

Countries applicable to the trial 14-day visa exemption:
Thailand, Brunei, and The Philippines.

Aside from the above-mentioned countries that can enter Taiwan without a visa, other countries can provide information to assist in applying for an electronic visa.